February 2017 Anticipated YA Releases


*buys all the books*
*realises bank balance is currently $0*
*collapses under weight of TBR*
*dies a happy death*

NO, SERIOUSLY. I have been dying for months to read all the gorgeous books that are coming out/ have come out already this month, and I knew I just HAD to do a post on it! So, *drumroll please* for the Books I'm DYING TO READ in February, but probably won's get to until you know, ever. 

King's Cage by Victoria Aveyard
AAAH. I had the opportunity to read an ARC of this book last year and IT WAS EVERYTHING I NEVER EXPECTED. IT WAS LIFE. IT KILLED ME. And the cliffhanger. OH GOD. I am BEYOND excited for the next installment in the Red Queen Series and I CAN'T WAIT to see what dark horrors and heart wrenching plot twists this new book brings.
King's Cage (Red Queen, #3)Blurb Description: In this breathless third installment to Victoria Aveyard’s bestselling Red Queen series, allegiances are tested on every side. And when the Lightning Girl's spark is gone, who will light the way for the rebellion?
Mare Barrow is a prisoner, powerless without her lightning, tormented by her lethal mistakes. She lives at the mercy of a boy she once loved, a boy made of lies and betrayal. Now a king, Maven Calore continues weaving his dead mother's web in an attempt to maintain control over his country—and his prisoner.
As Mare bears the weight of Silent Stone in the palace, her once-ragtag band of newbloods and Reds continue organizing, training, and expanding. They prepare for war, no longer able to linger in the shadows. And Cal, the exiled prince with his own claim on Mare's heart, will stop at nothing to bring her back.
When blood turns on blood, and ability on ability, there may be no one left to put out the fire—leaving Norta as Mare knows it to burn all the way down.
This book is currently on it's way to me AND I AM SO EXCITED! After falling heard over heels for #Illuminae and #Gemina last year, YA Books set in SPACE have become my new thing. Empress Of A Thousand Skies sounds like the perfect, ruthless read with the MOST BEAUTIFUL COVER. *dies*
Empress of a Thousand SkiesBlurb Description: EmpressRhee, also known as Crown Princess Rhiannon Ta’an, is the sole surviving heir to a powerful dynasty. She’ll stop at nothing to avenge her family and claim her throne.
FugitiveAly has risen above his war refugee origins to find fame as the dashing star of a DroneVision show. But when he’s falsely accused of killing Rhee, he's forced to prove his innocence to save his reputation – and his life.
MadmanWith planets on the brink of war, Rhee and Aly are thrown together to confront a ruthless evil that threatens the fate of the entire galaxy.
A saga of vengeance, warfare, and the true meaning of legacy.
The minute I read this book description, it reminded me of one of my favourite fantasy series', The Malediction Trilogy and I KNEW I NEEDED TO HAVE IT IN MY LIFE. A Goblin King that turns out to be more that what meets the eye, all wrapped around in a tale of family and music? SIGN ME UP THANKS.
WintersongBlurb Description: Beware the goblin men and the wares they sell.
All her life, nineteen-year-old Liesl has heard tales of the beautiful, mysterious Goblin King. He is the Lord of Mischief, the Ruler Underground, and the muse around which her music is composed. Yet, as Liesl helps shoulder the burden of running her family’s inn, her dreams of composition and childish fancies about the Goblin King must be set aside in favor of more practical concerns.
But when her sister Käthe is taken by the goblins, Liesl journeys to their realm to rescue her sister and return her to the world above. The Goblin King agrees to let Käthe go—for a price. The life of a maiden must be given to the land, in accordance with the old laws. A life for a life, he says. Without sacrifice, nothing good can grow. Without death, there can be no rebirth. In exchange for her sister’s freedom, Liesl offers her hand in marriage to the Goblin King. He accepts.
Down in the Underground, Liesl discovers that the Goblin King still inspires her—musically, physically, emotionally. Yet even as her talent blossoms, Liesl’s life is slowly fading away, the price she paid for becoming the Goblin King’s bride. As the two of them grow closer, they must learn just what it is they are each willing to sacrifice: her life, her music, or the end of the world. 
The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas
A book inspired by the Black Lives Matter Movement? I SHOULD HAVE BEEN READING THIS YESTERDAY! The Hate U Give has created so many waves in the blogging and book community that I NEED TO HAVE IT ASAP. This is one Diverse Read I can't say no to!
The Hate U GiveBlurb Description: Sixteen-year-old Starr lives in two worlds: the poor neighbourhood where she was born and raised and her posh high school in the suburbs. The uneasy balance between them is shattered when Starr is the only witness to the fatal shooting of her unarmed best friend, Khalil, by a police officer. Now what Starr says could destroy her community. It could also get her killed. Inspired by the Black Lives Matter movement, this is a powerful and gripping YA novel about one girl's struggle for justice. Movie rights have been sold to Fox, with Amandla Stenberg (The Hunger Games) to star.
Daughter Of The Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller
BADASS FEMALE PIRATE? Who orchestrates her OWN KIDNAPPING so she can get herself some treasure? UHM YES PLEASE? I need this YESTERDAY! I've also heard that this was a GREAT READ from multiple sources and *dives into ARC*
Daughter of the Pirate King (Daughter of the Pirate King #1)
Blurb Description: If you want something done right....When the ruthless Pirate King learns of a legendary treasure map hidden on an enemy ship, his daughter, Alosa, knows that there's only one pirate for the job—herself. Leaving behind her beloved ship and crew, Alosa deliberately facilitates her own kidnapping to ensure her passage on the enemy ship. After all, who's going to suspect a seventeen-year-old girl locked in a cell?Then she meets the (surprisingly perceptive and unfairly attractive) first mate, Riden, who is charged with finding out all her secrets. Now it's down to a battle of wits and will... Can Alosa find the map and escape before Riden figures out her plan?Debut author Tricia Levenseller blends action, adventure, romance, and a little bit of magic into a thrilling YA pirate tale.
Gilded Cage by Victoria James
MAGIC! SERVITUDE! REBELLION! DARK POWERS! BEAUTIFUL COVERS! (There's pretty much nothing I don't find appealing about this book and I NEED IT ACK! I just got a proof copy from Pan Macmillan India today and I CAN'T WAIT to immerse myself in the world. *does a happy dance*
Gilded Cage (Dark Gifts, #1)Blurb Description: For readers of Victoria Aveyard and George RR Martin comes a darkly fantastical debut set in a modern England where magically gifted aristocrats rule and commoners are doomed to serve.
Our world belongs to the Equals—aristocrats with magical gifts—and all commoners must serve them for ten years. But behind the gates of England's grandest estate lies a power that could break the world. 
A girl thirsts for love and knowledge.
Abi is a servant to England's most powerful family, but her spirit is free. So when she falls for one of the noble-born sons, Abi faces a terrible choice. Uncovering the family's secrets might win her liberty, but will her heart pay the price? 
A boy dreams of revolution.
Abi's brother, Luke, is enslaved in a brutal factory town. Far from his family and cruelly oppressed, he makes friends whose ideals could cost him everything. Now Luke has discovered there may be a power even greater than magic: revolution. 
And an aristocrat will remake the world with his dark gifts.
He is a shadow in the glittering world of the Equals, with mysterious powers no one else understands. But will he liberate—or destroy?
Are any of these BEAUTIFUL titles on your TBR's/ Wishlists?
Have you *gasp* already read any of them? Leave me links to your blogs and I'll be sure to visit!

No comments:

Post a Comment